

# 2024 WADA Standing Committees

As of 1 January 2024

#### **Education Committee**

		Name	Country	Nominated by	Current term ends
1	Ch.	TOUNKARA, Kadidiatou	Mali/France	Sport & Govt (Athlete-Basketball)	31-Dec-2025
2		COOPER, Alexis	Australia	Govt. & NADO	31-Dec-2026
3		DAWSON, Karri	Canada	Sport & Govt. (NADO)	31-Dec-2025
4		DUIVEN, Erik	Netherlands	Sport, Govt & NADO	31-Dec-2026
5		HARRINGTON, Mark	UK	Sport	31-Dec-2024
6		HEGYI, Dora	Hungary	WADA Athlete Council (Athlete-Aerobic Gymnastic)	31-Dec-2026
7		HOBKIRK, Vanessa	India	Sport	31-Dec-2026
8		KUMAR, Aditya	India/Monaco	Sport	31-Dec-2024
9		MAKUC, Nina	Slovenia	Govt. (NADO)	31-Dec-2024
10		MGUNI, Anna	Zimbabwe	Sport & Govt.	31-Dec-2025
11		SHIN, Moonkyue	Republic of Korea	Govt. (NADO)	31-Dec-2025
12		ZINTZ, Thierry	Belgium	Sport	31-Dec-2024

#### **Finance & Administration Committee**

		Name	Country	Nominated by	Current term ends
1	Ch.	NG, Ser Miang	Singapore	Sport & Govt	31-Dec-2025
2		BERHANE, Dagmawit Girmay	Ethiopia	Sport	31-Dec-2024
3		KIT, Kristen	Canada	WADA Athlete Council (Athlete-Rowing)	31-Dec-2025
4		LALOVIC, Nenad	Serbia	Sport	31-Dec-2026
5		TYLER, Rebecca	Australia	Govt. (NADO representative)	31-Dec-2024
6		YAN, Qingping	China	Govt.	31-Dec-2026



### Health, Medical & Research Committee

		Name	Country	Nominated by	Current term ends
1	Ch.	ENGEBRETSEN, Lars	Norway	Sport & Govt	31-Dec-2025
2		AKAMA, Takao	Japan	Govt. & NADO	31-Dec-2026
3		BIGARD, Xavier	France	Sport	31-Dec-2025
4		BOTRE, Francesco	Italy	WAADS (Laboratories)	31-Dec-2026
5		DERMAN, Wayne	Republic of South Africa	Sport	31-Dec-2024
6		DIENSTBACH-WECH, Lenka	Germany	Sport (Athlete-Rowing)	31-Dec-2024
7		FEDORUK, Matthew	USA	Sport, Govt. & NADO	31-Dec-2026
8		McLACHLAN, Andrew	Australia	Govt.	31-Dec-2025
9		PITSILADIS, Yannis	UK	Sport	31-Dec-2026
10		SHROFF, Malav	India	Sport	31-Dec-2025
11		STRASBURGER, Christian	Germany	Govt.	31-Dec-2024
12		VUKASINOVIC-VESIC, Milica	Serbia	Sport & Govt. & NADO	31-Dec-2024



### 2024 WADA Permanent Special Committees

As of 1 January 2024

#### **Athlete Council**

		Name	Country	Group <sup>1</sup>	Current term ends
1	Ch.	PINI, Ryan	Papua New Guinea	Group 3	31-Dec-2025
2	Vice-Ch.	AHRENS, Gaby	Namibia	Group 3	31-Dec 2025
3		KAYANGE, Humphrey <sup>2</sup>	Kenya	Group 1 (IOC AC)	31-Dec 2026
4		TERHO, Emma <sup>2</sup>	Finland	Group 1 (IOC AC)	31-Dec 2026
5		VISSER, Jitske <sup>2</sup>	Netherlands	Group 1 (IPC AC)	31-Dec 2026
6		WLOSZCZOWSKA, Maja Martyna <sup>2</sup>	Poland	Group 1 (IOC AC)	31-Dec 2026
7		ZHANG, Hong <sup>2</sup>	China	Group 1 (IOC AC)	31-Dec 2026
8		COSIC, Ivan	Croatia	Group 2	31-Dec-2024
9		EGAN, Clare	USA	Group 2	31-Dec-2024
10		HARSS, Jennifer	Germany	Group 2	31-Dec-2024
11		HEGYI, Dora	Hungary	Group 2	31-Dec-2024
12		KIT, Kristen	Canada	Group 2	31-Dec-2024
13		SABLJAK, Ella	Australia	Group 2	31-Dec-2024
14		ZECCHINI, Alessia	Italy	Group 2	31-Dec-2024
15		Vacant seat	-	Group 2	31-Dec-2024
16		ESCOBAR, Adriana	El Salvador	Group 3	31-Dec-2025
17		GOMEZ, Iñaki	Canada	Group 3	31-Dec-2025
18		O'LEARY, Patrick	Ireland	Group 3	31-Dec-2025
19		OYEDEJI, Olumide	Nigeria	Group 3	31-Dec-2025
20		TAN, Yuhan	Belgium	Group 3	31-Dec-2025

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> The Athlete Council is composed of three groups of athlete representatives. Group 1 corresponds to five athletes appointed by the International Olympic Committee's (IOC's) and International Paralympic Committee's (IPC's) Athletes' Commissions (ACs). Group 2 corresponds to eight athletes elected by the ACs of International Federations. Group 3 corresponds to seven other athletes selected by an appointment panel made up by a majority of athletes, to fill skills and diversity gaps.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> The initial term of Group 1 members was one year because of the staggered rotation of the inaugural WADA Athlete Council members. The representatives of the IOC AC are expected to be renewed, pending confirmation, and the representative of the IPC AC has been confirmed for a further term of three years.



#### **Compliance Review Committee**

		Name	Country	Nominated by	Current term ends
1	Ch.	GOURDJI, Henry	Canada	Independent	31-Dec-2025
2		DESHE, Vered	Israel	Independent	31-Dec-2025
3		DIELEN, Tom	Switzerland/Belgium	Sport Movement	31-Dec-2024
4		DOMASCHENZ, Renae <sup>3</sup>	Australia	WADA Athlete Council (Athlete-Rowing)	31-Dec-2026
5		LEISHMAN, Barbara	Switzerland/UK	Independent	31-Dec-2024
6		PETROU, Michael	Cyprus	Public Authorities	31-Dec-2025

#### Independent Ethics Board

		Name	Country	Nominated by	Current term ends
1	Ch.	HARTLEV, Mette	Denmark	Independent	18-May-2025
2		ANG'AWA, Mary	Kenya	Independent	18-May-2025
3		BORRY, Pascal	Belgium	Independent	18-May-2025
4		HUTCHINSON, Phil	UK	Independent	18-May-2026
5		LABELLE, Regina	USA	Public Authorities	18-May-2025
6		PERNA, Sal <sup>4</sup>	Australia	Independent	18-May-2024
7		PREZELJ, Rožle <sup>5</sup>	Slovenia	Independent (Athlete-Athletics, jumping)	18-May-2024
8		THEISEN, Marc	Luxembourg	Sport Movement	18-May-2025
9		TUIKETEI, Ana	Fiji	Independent	18-May-2026

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> Following its selection process to find the <u>next athlete member of the Compliance Review Committee (CRC)</u>, WADA's Athlete Council approved the candidate recommended by a selection panel formed of members of the Athlete Council and the WADA Nominations Committee. The WADA Executive Committee (ExCo) endorsed the recommendation to appoint Dr. Renae Domaschenz at its 16 November 2023 meeting. The Athlete on the CRC cannot be a member of the Athlete Council itself.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>4</sup> Given Mr. Sal Perna has advised WADA he is not in a position to continue on the WADA Independent Ethics Board (IEB) for a further term, a call for interest will shortly be issued by WADA to find a new independent member of the IEB, who will be identified and vetted by the Nominations Committee. They will make a recommendation to the WADA Foundation Board (Board) via a circulatory vote in due course.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>5</sup> At its <u>17 November 2023 meeting</u>, the Board agreed that Dr. Rozle Prezelj be automatically approved for an additional three-year term further to the recommendation of the Nominations Committee.



#### **Nominations Committee**

		Name	Country	Nominated by	Current term ends
1	Ch.	SMITH-GANDER, Diane	Australia	Independent	14-May-2026
2		BECK, Stewart <sup>6</sup>	Canada	Independent	14-May-2024
3		BUETTNER, Regine	Germany	Independent	14-May-2025
4		FAIRWEATHER, Kelly	Republic of South Africa	Sport Movement	14-May-2025
5		ZALAZNIK, Maja	Slovenia	Public Authorities	14-May-2026

### Risk and Audit Committee

		Name	Country	Nominated by	Current term ends
*	Ch.	To Be Determined <sup>7</sup>			21-Sep-2026
1		BOURQUE, Nathalie	Canada	Independent	21-Sep-2025 or 2026
2		FAROOQ, Kashif	Canada	Independent	21-Sep-2025 or 2026
3		KEJVAL, Jiri	Czech Republic	WADA ExCo (Sport Movement) (Athlete-Rowing)	21-Sep-2024

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>6</sup> The ExCo will be asked at its March 2024 meeting to confirm the reappointment of Mr. Stewart Beck for a further three-year term.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>7</sup> The WADA Risk and Audit Committee is responsible for appointing their Chair from between the two external experts and a decision will be taken in this regard at their first virtual meeting in December 2023. The exact term end of the two experts will therefore be determined once the decision is made, as the Chair will have a three-year term and the Vice-Chair a two-year term (as approved by the ExCo at its <u>22 September 2023 meeting</u>).



## **Aggregate Diversity Analysis**

Total Committee Membership: 72



